About

Mission
The Waterloo Area Historical Society’s mission is to foster an understanding and appreciation in children and adults of the pioneer farmers of Michigan, their family life and their children’s schooling.

WASH Committee Chairs

CommitteeNamePhonee-mail
CollectionsLinda Tengman(517) 522-8109gldorrtengman@aol.com
GardensCarol Strahler(734) 475-9444strahlercarol@gmail.com
Gift ShopNancy Wiseman(517) 851-8087no e-mail
Education Program Co-DirectorMary Spaan(734) 476-8366mcspaan@umich.edu
InsuranceDennis Petsch(517) 851-7760petschd@panthernet.net
MembershipDeirdre Fidler(517) 522-4758dfidler@umich.edu
Newsletter EditorJennifer Kaiser(571) 251-8897pt101jen@gmail.com
Private Events CoordinatorArlene Kaiser(517) 851-8745roarkaiser66@gmail.com
Publicity and Advertisement ChairCathy Alter(517) 648-3676(517) 648-3676
House GuidesArlene Kaiser(517) 851-8745roarkaiser66@gmail.com
Restoration and RepairRon Kaiser(517) 851-8745roarkaiser66@gmail.com
Property Management and Site DevelopmentRon Kaiser(517) 851-8745roarkaiser66@gmail.com
Pubic Safety and SecurityRon Kaiser(517) 851-8745roarkaiser66@gmail.com
WebmasterCharles Durbincharles.durbin@charter.net

WASH Officers and Trustees

OfficeNamePhonee-mail
PresidentBrian Dewey(734) 498-2201chuckwagon_cowboys@hotmail.com
Vice PresidentRae Pierce(517) 474-2123raepierce1@gmail.com
TreasurerMike Douglas(734) 777-8559mdouglass@emich.edu
SecretaryDiane Morse(734) 476-3390bdmorse2@gmail.com
TrusteeCathy Alter(517) 648-3676caalter@hotmail.com
TrusteeAmanda Craig(734) 649-8562acraig14@att.net
TrusteeJim Hunt(313) 815-6289jhunt67@yahoo.com
TrusteeSteve Opp(517) 204-4528steveo@thehenryford.org
TrusteeDennis Petsch(517) 795-3558dennis.petsch@yahoo.com
TrusteeButch Richmond(517) 589-5124no e-mail
TrusteeJenny Smith(517) 294-2411msjen89@yahoo.com
TrusteeKim Titus(734) 649-6449bkakbt@hotmail.com
TrusteeDave Wilson(517) 596-2782wilsonbloodhound@yahoo.com