About

Mission
The Waterloo Area Historical Society’s mission is to foster an understanding and appreciation in children and adults of the pioneer farmers of Michigan, their family life and their children’s schooling.

WASH Committee Chairs

CommitteeNamePhonee-mail
CollectionsLinda Tengman(517) 522-8109gldorrtengman@aol.com
GardensCarol Strahler(734) 475-9444strahlercarol@gmail.com
Gift ShopNancy Wiseman(517) 851-8087no e-mail
Education Program Co-DirectorMary Spaan(734) 476-8366mcspaan@umich.edu
InsuranceDennis Petsch(517) 851-7760petschd@panthernet.net
MembershipDeirdre Fidler(517) 522-4758dfidler@umich.edu
Newsletter EditorJennifer Kaiser(517) 251-8897pt101jen@gmail.com
Private Events CoordinatorArlene Kaiser(517) 851-8745roarkaiser66@gmail.com
Publicity and Advertisement ChairJim Wait(517) 748-0074jfwait@msn.com
House GuidesCathy Gillem(517) 498-2135no e-mail
Restoration and RepairRon Kaiser(517) 851-8745roarkaiser66@gmail.com
Property Management and Site DevelopmentRon Kaiser(517) 851-8745roarkaiser66@gmail.com
Pubic Safety and SecurityRon Kaiser(517) 851-8745roarkaiser66@gmail.com
WebmasterMitch Planck(734) 475-4261mitch@brooks-planck.org

WASH Officers and Trustees

OfficeNamePhonee-mail
PresidentBrian Dewey(734) 498-2201chuckwagon_cowboys@hotmail.com
Vice PresidentCathy Gillem(734) 498-2135no e-mail
Treasurer
TrusteeDon Brodowicz(517) 596-2008djbrodowicz@gmail.com
TrusteeAmanda Craig(734) 649-8562acraig14@att.net
TrusteeHenry Crawford(734) 475-2518hcrawford52@gmail.com
TrusteeCheryl Greaney(517) 764-7704ranger14B@comcast.net
TrusteeRon Kaiser(517) 851-8745roakaiser66@gmail.com
TrusteeSteve Opp(517) 204-4528steveo@thehenryford.org
TrusteeButch Richmond(517) 589-5124no e-mail
TrusteeJenny Smith(517) 294-2411msjen89@yahoo.com
TrusteeRon Tyrl(517) 788-3414ronaldtyrl@gmail.com